Initial Ideas

My first idea for this project was to focus on one area that is very popular in the city of London and that area is Brick Lane. I had first also looked at the area of Shoreditch along with the area of Brick Lane. But I have decided to focus only on one area, which is Brick Lane. Reason why I have just decided to focus on Brick Lane is because, I know this area more than Shoreditch. I also have decided to look at this area because, I have visited this area multiple times and have a purchased a jacket there. I had then planned to look at the fashion in Brick Lane and the idea of Brick Lane being a hipster area and the idea “a hipster” being  a cult. I wanted to attempt to create a documentary on the fashion and style of dress people have in the area of Brick Lane . I also wanted to take pictures of people who are occasionally in the area to give a brief idea of what the style of fashion is common in Brick Lane.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

